If your enterprise has already invested in a PBX, end-to-end SIP Trunking will enable you take full advantage of it. You can dramatically improve your operating efficiency by integrating your voice and data onto a single connection with a SIP Trunk solution.

What is SIP Trunking?

SIP Trunking uses Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) to establish voice communication between an Internet Telephony Service Provider (ITSP) like Windstream Communications and a company’s IP-PBX.   ITSPs provide VoIP communication over the Internet. Typically, SIP trunks are connections (like a phone line) to a VoIP SIP provider and the features are handled by an in-house IP-PBX or PBX. 

A SIP trunk is a service offered by an ITSP that permits businesses that have a PBX installed to use Voice-over-IP (VoIP) also outside the enterprise network by using the same connection as the Internet connection.  

SUMMARY

SUMMARY

FEATURES

FEATURES

AVAILABILITY

AVAILABILITY

TESTING

TESTING

RESOURCES

RESOURCES

PROMOS

PROMOS

A SIP Trunk solution can increase your efficiency and reduce your costs through advantages like these:

  • Reduce capital expenditures: There's no need for equipment changeover or disruption of service, so prior investments in legacy infrastructure are preserved.
  • Lower operational costs: Reduced overhead costs associated with operating and maintaining multiple service-specific access lines.
  • Maximize your current investment: You'll more efficiently utilize your existing PBX, whether it's traditional or IP-based.
  • Pool bandwidth from different locations: If you have an IP PBX you can merge communications paths across multiple sites during peak efficiency times to achieve optimal network efficiency.

No reviews yet.

The Avaya DevConnect web site will be unavailable from 12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST until 3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST on September 1st, 2016 due to system maintenance. Thank you for your patience.